GreenTie

cheap but good AR-15

im new to the firearm industry and ive been looking for a good AR-15 to buy and i've been looking for awhile for a good firearms company and found that Windham, and Stag make good rifles for a decent price. i'll probably make it a free float barrel, and either put some magpul iron sights on it or some basic iron sights, and maybe a red dot but im not quite sure. but any help on either Windham or Stag is better for the price or any other company thats good for the price.

:welcome: to the Armory

DPMS is another good and affordable company, also RRA.

Maybe he can get a scotto custom stock with a new DPMS

:thumb:

DPMS makes good stuff. All the local LEO here use them.

My LGS sells DPMS & Stag for good prices and they will take care of any problem that you have.

what would be the best one from DPMS to get that pretty much the basic rifle, or the best 3 to get from DPMS less then $1,00. because they have alot on their website and im new to this stuff, i need all the help i can get so i dont jack up on the one to get :wink:

DPMS

Stag

Delton

Smith and Wesson

Palmetto State Armory

RRA

These can all be had for around 1,000 or less, and all are solid ARs.

Check out Double Star, Buds Guns carry them. Very Nice rifle for the money!! I am very pleased with the one i got. Last time i checked it was 669.

As I understand it Stag makes Smith&Wesson AR`s.. Smith has a S&W Sport that sells for less than $700 and has had many good reports....It is missing a dust cover and a forward assist..Two things that the original AR`s didn`t have and many don`t think are a must have...

RRA is another nice gun that has a good reputation with guns under $1000