AR15Armory.com

Another Jacksonville Florida guy

equilibrium

Alright thanks. I am on Westside right next to NAS Jax and have usually gone to St. Nicks and On Target for the range. I am looking for a nice outdoor range that doesnt have a crazy membership fee and that has a "day use" fee. Once I get my goal amount of savings my wife and I are looking into a good chunk of land probably in Nassau County, so until than I am forced to use another facility for range time.

• 2 weeks later...

Whats up everyone. I'm new to Florida and this forum altogether. Any other Jacksonville Florida people want to help me with some insight on local ranges, best LGS, etc.?

The best range in town is Gateway Rifle Pistol Club and is an out door range. It is located around 103rd and olde middleberg road. Become a member it is worth it as it opens up the whole compound to you. They have all the brass you can pick up and cheap reloading components that are sold for cost to members. Also Fish and Wild Life has a public range out in Oceola National Forest towards Gainsville on I-10. Every Sunday they provide free food and all the fees are covered by your managaement stamp (which I do not believe they require anymore). They even do machine gun shoots once a month. I did all my transfers DDG Taser right off Blanding in the Youngerman Circle area, they had the best price and easy to work with.

• 1 year later...