hlhneast

New Trade Stickie?

I think it would be a good idea to have a stickie at the top with members listing their trade so members with questions can connect to someone for help and advice. I am a new construction plumber and have plumbed anything from a tract home to a 19 story condo to a lions den. No lions were present nor harmed in this procedure! I am glad to help out anyone that needs a question answered about new plumbing and have some experience in repairs as well. Irregardless of starting my plumbing career in a little town called Leakesville, MS, I have managed to do some leak free work.

If you have a plumbing question that is beyond the main 4 tenets, fire away!

1) Shiite does not flow uphill.

2) Hot on the left, cold on the right.

3) Payday is Friday

4) The boss is a sumbitch

• Like 1

Doing remodeling and home repair for years I'm amazed how many times #2 is violated.

Also, if you get called out for issues with drains and the homeowner has used some type of sealer then by law you can charge 100.00 for a stupidity tax.

I manufacture and install concrete aeration septic systems. You plumbers can have all that indoor stuff, but 5 feet from the house and it's all me.

Someone on here building a house out of city limits and is putting in a septic, feel free to ask away. I will gladly give you my opinion on what to stay away from and roughly how much things should cost. All systems are not created equal and some that are billed as the best are nightmares.

Cool thread. I hope people respond. I am not a tradesman, but my FIL has a HVAC company so if anyone has any questions I can relay them.

I'm a professional smack talker.

• Like 1

Cool, that was my 1001 post ! :wootwoot: I think a patron membership may be in order.

That would be fitting.

I'm a professional smack talker.

I'm just into smack.