Sign in to follow this  
Jaeger48

Cabelas Rain Shell

So, I got some more recognition points at work and picked up a http://www.cabelas.com/product/Cabelas-Mens-Space-Rain-Full-Zip-Jacket-with-MOST-DRY-PLUS/1618370.uts?slotId=0rain jacket since I need one and a box of Barnes TX for the blackout. I have a pet load for these already that works great in my BO but wanted some factory stuff just to be sure.

Should be nice I've had a lot of great experiences with Cabella stuff. Dry Lok is their version of Gortex. I haven't used that myself. I do have a Cabellas Gortex shell that I've used for years and it is my go to rain shell. MInes a little more than a shell though, its probably the equivalent of the current "Rainy River". I used it like shell though, micro fleece under layer etc. Even did a winter camp with it, rain as a front came through and temps slightly below freezing, and stayed quite comfortable. Mostly, I just use it as a rain shell.

Now you want to talk down Parka's. My Cabellas is the cats meow. If you can find the equivalent, they're like $400 now. Can't believe how expensive those things are. Hell I thought I was paying too much ten years ago. Anyway, they make good stuff.

Tj

I plan on hunting more on the west side of the state next year. I got soaked several times and that gets cold quick. A better she'll should help.

I plan on hunting more on the west side of the state next year. I got soaked several times and that gets cold quick. A better she'll should help.