Glocksrfugly

New to this forum. But, am I a beginner or an old hand ?

Greetings all. Im not sure if I should call myself a beginner here though as I was an M16 range coach over thirty years ago while in the US Navy Seabees. Had plenty of time and training on A1's and A2's. But now after all this time Im just getting bsck into all things modern AR. Lots of new stuff to learn but Im having fun.

That's how most of us got started on the forum. My M16 was an E1.

We use to have a saying on the forums years ago. We aren't in the military anymore so not limited to what they issued us. The military has more latitude these days but it still holds true to an extent. That's what the forum about, all the different variants.

Tj

Welcome! There seems to be a lot of members in a similar situations. I prefer being considered a "new guy" - I can ask "stupid questions" and no one gets upset or feels the need to prove how "smart" they are. :)

Walt

USN ®

Welcome.

Welcome! There seems to be a lot of members in a similar situations. I prefer being considered a "new guy" - I can ask "stupid questions" and no one gets upset or feels the need to prove how "smart" they are. :)

Walt

USN ®

The cool thing about this place is we wouldn't do that to ya regardless. Feel free to ask anything! We might tease ya a little, however, we aren't Aholes like the other place.

• Like 2

Welcome to the Armory. :tiphat:

Thanks for your service. I'm sure with your experience you can add to the expertise on the Forum.