xSmokey

Cutting Yourself...

Is it just me or is accidentally slicing yourself one of the best feelings? Especially if you're not sure if you did a good sharpening job, what else to assure you other than cutting yourself with the littlest amount of pressure.

It's just you.

I just go by feel of how well it wants to shave....how well it grabs hair without actually shaving my arm.

Is it just me or is accidentally slicing yourself one of the best feelings?

It's a symptom of something wrong with you. Seek professional help. I don't know enough about it, but it's been the subject of multiple studies over decades.

Personally, I hate having foreign objects violating my hide. And doing what I do for a living, I consider it a good day when nobody bleeds.

It's a symptom of something wrong with you. Seek professional help. I don't know enough about it, but it's been the subject of multiple studies over decades.

Personally, I hate having foreign objects violating my hide. And doing what I do for a living, I consider it a good day when nobody bleeds.

:laugh:

It's just you.

I just go by feel of how well it wants to shave....how well it grabs hair without actually shaving my arm.

This.

I have accidentally sliced myself on multiple occasions. Never once have I thought, "Wow, it has been too long since I knew my knife was that sharp. I miss that feeling."

Seek help.

Yeah, not so much. What the other guys said, talk to someone about that.

Yeah, not so much. What the other guys said, talk to someone about that.

:laugh:

I got told by a person that I made a knife for, that it was TOO sharp. I didnt know that was a thing.

I got told by a person that I made a knife for, that it was TOO sharp. I didnt know that was a thing.

Maybe if they're a klutz?

Then again, if that's the case, they probably shouldn't be owning a knife! :laugh: