Longhair

Blew Through Next Month's Toy Budget Already

Ordered my new LRR today!

nsV7yuE.jpg

Howa HCR 6.5Creedmoor w/24" threaded heavy barrel.

• Like 1

SWEET !

Congratulations !

• Like 1

Ohh... That's gonna be nice!

• Like 1

Thanks guys!

I really didn't want to buy just yet, but they are hard to come by and a deal I couldn't pass up arose.

I still have to get a base, rings, and glass. Those will have to wait while I replenish my bank account. I probably won't have a chance to shoot it until December, but that still gives me more than enough time to break it in and get ready for next year's Armory shoot. :D:

Congrats on the new rifle.

Everybody is getting a new gun but me.

Sweet!

That is the Luth Stock i put on my MDT chassis

Edited by gshayd

Mr. Longhair,

I'd like to take this opportunity to politely suggest to you, that you, Sir, inhale with great vigor.

• Like 1

Sweet!

That is the Luth Stock i put on my MDT chassis

:thumb: I like Randy's stocks. I have an MBA1 on my 20" AR, and I'm nothing if not impressed with it, so it was one of the added selling points when I was comparing guns to buy. The glass smooth 1500 action was another, and the H.A.C.T. trigger was yet another.

Mr. Longhair,

I'd like to take this opportunity to politely suggest to you, that you, Sir, inhale with great vigor.

I don't want to puff up too much. I'm pretty sure that most any gun can shoot better than I can. Anymore I just try not to embarrass myself too much.

:speedbanana: FedEx tracking says it will be here tomorrow!

The Burris one piece steel 25 MOA base I ordered should be here by the weekend.

Now I need to decide what glass and rings I'll get to perch on it. :hmm:

:speedbanana: FedEx tracking says it will be here tomorrow!

The Burris one piece steel 25 MOA base I ordered should be here by the weekend.

Now I need to decide what glass and rings I'll get to perch on it. :hmm:

Nice!