Yotohenn

Degree of interchangeability?

Yet another newbie here. So I just want to hear pretty much a direct yes or no. So to what extent are the parts on an ar15 interchangeable? Would I be able take a store bought ar15 and sayyyyy swap out the trigger for...

https://www.google.com/amp/s/franklinarmory.com/amp/franklin-armory-bfsiii-ar-s1/

Obviously noting that it does say for the trigger 

“No 80% lowers, No polymer lowers, No Carbon lowers”.... or do I just sound like a dummy right now? 

14 minutes ago, Yotohenn said:

Yet another newbie here. So I just want to hear pretty much a direct yes or no. So to what extent are the parts on an ar15 interchangeable? Would I be able take a store bought ar15 and sayyyyy swap out the trigger for...

https://www.google.com/amp/s/franklinarmory.com/amp/franklin-armory-bfsiii-ar-s1/

Obviously noting that it does say for the trigger 

“No 80% lowers, No polymer lowers, No Carbon lowers”.... or do I just sound like a dummy right now? 

Didn't read the link but yes, normally most ARs are indeed Legos and most everything is interchangeable, upgradeable, etc.

Welcome to the forum.

Edit: 

Welcome to the board. Pretty well universally interchangeable now a days. There are some out there with different size larger pins out there but not common at this point.

We just had a thread on the binary triggers here BTW.  They don't get a lot of love,

Greg

• Like 1

I feel like they should though? Why wouldn’t they get more love?

14 minutes ago, Yotohenn said:

First...Welcome!

Now, don't take any personal offense. This isn't directed at you, but it's an answer to your question.

They don't promote safety.

They don't promote accuracy.

They draw undo scrutiny from the anti-2A crowd that is already committed to stomping on The Constitution by pushing the limits of the NFA similarly to bump-fire stocks (another waste of money brought to you by Franklin Arsenal, and we saw how that turned out :thumbdown:).