Hi guys thanks for dropping in.

So 2 years back I went and purchased my first AR and some half decent 2x Sight off Amazon Your entry level DPMS Oracle.

Well that sights now broke when shooting last and I got the ol trusty Amazon red dot for looks and I'm reinvesting.

Went out and got a Vortex 3x Prism.

Ill be getting it picked up today, I went to a small local shop.

Went to the a retail gun store Megasports asking about this forgrip/bipod thing a friend of mine has. The dude was clueless. So after some extra after talking started with a new Magpull M-Lok Carbine hand guard.

I'm new to this whole bling thing. Ive only grown up shooting traditional bolt actions, shotguns and handguns.

The one sokid thing I do know; just about everything is interchangeable.

So some stupid questions I probably have.

This handguard has that m-lok system.

So am I now limited so certain attachments? If so does anyone got a link so those sites?

*What all plastics can I swap out?

Stock/Handguard/ arent there colored grips or how does that work?

*Is there a section on barrels somewhere and I havent seen it? Want to read into that bedore making that judgment call.

*With the big stock gas block on the Oracle I'm limited on my "usable length" for additional features.

Ideally id like to run some style foward/fore grip and bipod for this local zombie shootout thing

(targets 10-20 meters and then they rifle starting at 30 80 meters)

I feel like there isnt enough length with my current setup.

So what can I do about that?

As I keep putting things together I plan on keeping this up to date as much as possible including range time when I go as my thanks to you all for helping me thru this.

EDIT:

After the first few comments and some more research heres my "upgrade list".

I'll add links as I figure out what I want. But please feel free to drop suggestions.

*2 stage Trigger

https://geissele.com/geissele-2-stage-trigger.html

*Stock

Going to store

*Low pro gas rail and block